Two UniSuper Board members receive Queen's Birthday Honours

13 Jun 2017

Two UniSuper Board members, including outgoing Chairman Chris Cuffe and Victoria University Vice Chancellor, Peter Dawkins have been appointed to the Order of Australia (AO), joining Board member Jane den Hollander who was honoured with an AO on Australia Day.

Cuffe has been named an Officer in the general division of the AO for his role as an advocate for philanthropy among wealthy Australians, and supporter of improved financial efficiencies in charities.

Dawkins also joins the prestigious list as an AO for his distinguished service to tertiary education as an administrator and academic, particularly in the field of applied economic and social research.

UniSuper congratulates Chris and Peter for their individual accolades which are testament to the tremendous achievements both have made within the financial services and higher education sectors, demonstrating the breadth and calibre of talent on UniSuper’s Board.