UniSuper celebrates Higher Education excellence

01 Sep 2017

UniSuper celebrates Higher Education excellence

UniSuper is the proud sponsor of the 2017 Australian Financial Review (AFR) Higher Education Awards, which were announced at a gala dinner in Sydney on Tuesday 29 August.

The awards recognise outstanding achievements made within the higher education and research sector, and the contribution it makes to the prosperity and quality of life in Australia and globally. The awards form part of the AFR’s Higher Education Summit.

We were thrilled to see so many of our university partners among the winners across nine different categories, including: 

Emerging Leader Award

Professor David Reilly from the University of Sydney

Community Engagement Award

Central Queensland University – Choices Applied Theatre Project

Education Technology Award

Swinburne University of Technology – Quitch

Employability Award

Equity and Opportunity Award

La Trobe and Federation University – Higher Education for Care Leavers Strategy

Facilities Innovation Award

RMIT – The 40-year Life-cycle

Industry Engagement Award

Monash University – Monash Industry Team Initiative: MITI

International Education Award

University of Adelaide – China Career Ready Plus Program

Learning Experience Award

UTS: Hatchery

Australian National University economist Bruce Chapman who designed the HECS student loan system won the Lifetime Achievement Award.

UniSuper joins the sector in congratulating these winners and for the powerful impact these institutions make on Australia and the world. As Australia’s only super fund dedicated to the higher education and research sector, we are tremendously proud to have sponsored the prestigious awards and are delighted to see so many of our university partners being recognised on a national level.